CPFL Award Winners Announced


The 2012 CPFL Awards and All-Star Team were handed out during halftime of the championship match between Brampton City United and Toronto Boca Juniors yesterday. Here are the winners.

Despite being sad about not winning the championship
Rodrigo Quiroga becomes the 1st winner of the CPFL MVP Award

Players in bold indicate winner

CPFL U20 Player of the Year:

Daniel Chamale – Brampton City United
David Millan – London Athletic
Marwan El-Kotob – London Athletic

CPFL Fair Play Award:

Barrie Futsal Club
Real Toronto
London Athletic

CPFL Coach of the Year:

Lorenzo Redwood: Brampton City United
Juan Gonzalez – Toronto Boca Juniors
Roberto Escobar – London Athletic

Brampton Coach Lorenzo Redwood wins Coach of the Year honours.

CPFL Referee of the Year

Zac Taylor
John Elwin
Byron Garcia

CPFL Goalkeeper of the Year

Luke Arthur – London Athletic
Joshua Lemos – Toronto Boca Juniors
Roy Blanche – Brampton City United

CPFL Golden Boot Champion

Jeff Gonsalves – Real Toronto 32 goals

CPFL Futsal 5’s (All-Star Team)

Goalkeeper: Joshua Lemos – Toronto Boca Juniors
Alvaro Yaques – Brampton City United
Desmond Humphrey – Real Toronto
Jeff Gonsalves – Real Toronto
Rodrigo Quiroga – Toronto Boca Juniors

Toronto Boca Juniors Goalie Josh Lemos makes the CPFL All-Star Team

CPFL Most Valuable Player:

Alvaro Yaques – Brampton City United
Rodrigo Quiroga – Toronto Boca Juniors
Desmond Humphrey – Real Toronto

Roy Blanche of Brampton wins the Goalkeeper of the Year Award

Leave a reply