2020 Futsal Awards Winners List


The results are in for the winners of the 2020 Futsal Awards, presented by Futsal Planet. It is the 21st edition of the annual awards.

Headlining the list is record breaker Amandinha, who wins her 7th consecutive Female Player of the Year honour. No player in either futsal or soccer has ever accomplished that feat. Even more remarkable is that the Brazilian superstar is only 26 years of age.

Best Female Goalkeeper in the World: Ana Catarina (Portugal National Team and SL Benfica in Portugal)

Best Female Player in the World: Amandinha (Brazil National Team and Stein Cascavel Futsal in Brazil)

Best Female Club in the World: Club Deportivo Burela Fútbol Sala in Spain

Best Female Club Coach in the World: Cristiane de Souza (Taboão da Serra Futsal in Brazil)

Best Male Goalkeeper in the World: Higuita (Brazil National Team and Kairat Almaty in Kazakhstan)

Best Referee in the World: Nikola Jelic (Croatia)

Best National Team in the World: Brazil

Best Club Coach in the World: Andreu Plaza Alvarez (FC Barcelona)

Best National Team Coach in the World: Jorge Braz (Portugal)

Best Club in the World: FC Barcelona (Spain)

Best Young Player in the World: Leozinho (Brazil National Team and Magnus Futsal in Brazil)

Best Player in the World: Ferrão (Brazil National Team and FC Barcelona)

Leave a reply